ROBOTILL POS Online Help
Point of Sale Software - ROBOTILL - www.robotill.com

ROBOTILL POS Database

Backup

It is important to do regular backups. It is also advisable to store the backup file on another device in a separate location.

To do a backup the database, or to change your backup settings, go to Manager > Tools > Database Tools > Backup Database.

Backup database
  1. The backup folder is the folder where the backup files will be saved. See notes below about the backup folder.
  2. If you want the system to do automatic backups daily, check the 'Do automatic backups' box. The backup will be done first thing in the morning or as soon as the first ROBOTILL application (Manager, Retail or Restaurant) is opened on that day.
  3. You can choose how many backup files you want to keep. If you select 5 for instance, only the last 5 backup files will be kept and any older backup files will be deleted by the system. Note that automatic backups needs to be enabled for this feature to work. Keeping the last several days of backup files is a good idea - if for example you updated stock from a file but only realized you made a mistake after a backup was done, then the latest backup will be of no use.
  4. To do a backup now, select the Backup button. The settings will also be updated.
  5. To only update the settings, click the 'Update Only' button.

Notes about backup folder
  • The backup folder cannot be in user specific folders like Documents or the Desktop. It also cannot be directly in the root folder (C:\). A good idea is to create a special backup folder like C:\ROBOTILLBackup
  • If the current (local) computer is not the server, the path needs to be the path as seen from the server computer and not the local computer.
  • It is important to store the files on another device (in case of hard drive failure) or even better, off-site (in case of theft or fire). You could sync your folder with a cloud service like google drive or use a mapped drive to another device.

Restore

To do a restore, go to Manager > Tools > Database Tools > Restore Database.
Remember that when you do a restore, any sales or changes that was done after the backup was done, will be lost.

Reset Database

You can use the Database Reset to reset the database after you did some testing or training. You can choose to delete all sales and payments but leave the stock or delete the stock as well.

The departments, categories, users and print setup will not be deleted. To do a database reset, go to Manager > Tools > Database Tools > Database Reset.